Help > ARIS Express > Accelerate modeling > Delete fragment

Delete fragment

You can delete fragments that are no longer needed.

Warning

Fragments are not just removed from the Fragments pane, but are actually deleted. If you have deleted a fragment, you need to create it again if you wish to reuse it.

Procedure

  1. In the Fragments pane, right-click on the fragment you wish to delete.
  2. Click on Delete fragment. The Delete fragment confirmation prompt opens.
  3. Click on Yes if you really wish to delete the fragment.

The fragment is deleted and removed from the Fragments pane.

Note

Of course, the model items created using this fragment remain unchanged.

See also

Fragment (glossary)

Create fragment