Help > ARIS Express > Create model > Close models

Close models

You can close one model or all open models.

Procedure

Close a model using button

Click on the Close button () in the Model tab.

If several models are open, after closing the model, the tab of the last model you visited before the closed model is activated.

Close one/all model(s) using the File menu

  1. Select a model that you want to close.
  2. If you only want to close the activated model, click on File/Close. If several models are open, after closing the model, the tab of the last model you visited before the closed model is activated. If you want to close all open models, click on File/Close all.
    If you have made changes that you have not yet saved, you will be prompted to save your changes.
  3. Click on Yes for the models you want to save and close. Click on No for the models you want to close without saving. Click on Cancel if you do not want to close the model. Models which have not yet been closed remain open and are not saved.

Close one/all model(s) using pop-up menu

  1. Right-click on the tab for a model you would like to close.
  2. If you only want to close the activated model, click on Close. If several models are open, after closing the model, the tab of the last model you visited before the closed model is activated.
    If you want to close all open models, click on Close all. If you made any changes that have not yet been saved, you are asked whether you want to save them.
  3. Click on Yes for the models you want to save and close. Click on No for the models you want to close without saving. Click on Cancel if you do not want to close the model. Models which have not yet been closed remain open and are not saved.